Thursday, Mar 08, 2012 - Saturday, Mar 10, 2012

Great tickets available for Friday semi and Saturday championship games!

Thursday, March 8 at noon

Men’s Quarterfinals
UC Santa Barbara 72, Pacific 52

UC Irvine 65,
Cal State Fullerton 59

Long Beach State 80, UC Davis 46

Cal Poly 66, UC Riverside 54

Friday, March 9 at noon

Women’s Semifinals
12:00 PM - Cal Poly vs. Long Beach State

30 minutes after game one - Pacific vs. UC Santa Barbara

Friday, March 9 at 6:30 p.m.

Men’s Semifinals
6:30 PM - Long Beach State vs. UC Irvine

9:00 PM or 30 minutes after - UC Santa Barbara vs. Cal Poly

Saturday, March 10 at 2 p.m.

Women’s Championship
2:00 PM – Semifinal Winners

Saturday, March 10 at 7 p.m.

Men’s Championship
7:00 PM – Semifinals winners

The UC Santa Barbara men and UC Davis women will be defending champs at the 2012 Big West Basketball Tournament at Honda Center on March 8-10.

It will be the second year of a five-year partnership between Honda Center and the Big West Conference, to host its annual men’s and women’s post-season basketball tournament. Each year the winner of the three-day single-elimination playoff receives an automatic bid to the NCAA Tournament. The UC Santa Barbara men won their second straight title in '11, while the UC Davis women won their third in a row.

The Big West and Honda Center have teamed up for “March Madness” and “The Road To The Final Four” on numerous occasions, including men’s basketball regionals in 1998, 2001 and 2003 and first and second round action in 2008. In addition, the Big West and Honda Center was selected as host of the 2011 NCAA Division I Men’s Basketball West Regional.


The Big West Tournament is the oldest NCAA Division I post-season basketball tournament in the west, dating back to 1976 when the conference was known as the Pacific Coast Athletic Association.  Over the years it has been staged in Stockton, CA (1976); Inglewood, CA (1983-88); Long Beach, CA (1989-93); Las Vegas, NV (1994-95); Reno, NV (1996-2000); and twice at the Anaheim Convention Center Arena (1977-82 and 2001-2010).